Easy Love

I have never had to work at my love with Jesus, it just is, flows and envelops me, readily available 24/7. I had a lady say she has to work at it. Her exact quote, “My prayer is that nothing comes btwn me and my Jesus! Yes His love is eternal but we have to work at it with all our heart, mind, & strength!”
I couldn’t disagree more! No. My Jesus is the easiest love I have ever experienced and ever will experience. I so wanted to comment directly to her comment but I am sure I would have crushed her completely.
Truth is nothing will ever come between her and Jesus except what she lets come between them.
Jesus’ love is the easiest most consistent love I have ever experienced. He loves me when I am the most unlovable.
He loves me when I am mad at him.
He loves me when I ignore him.
He loves me when I am too busy to commune with him.
He loves me when I don’t include him in my day.
He loves me when I don’t deserve it.
He loves me even when I blame him for the things that happen in my life.
He loves me despite all I may do to drive him away.
He loves me even when I don’t read his word.
He loves me, unconditionally.
He loves me, period.
I don’t have to earn it.
I don’t have to plead for it.
I don’t have to chase after it.
I don’t have to nag for it.
I don’t have to cry for it.
I don’t have to look and look for it.
I don’t have to sit and wait for him to text or IM me back, nope, he is instantly there.
Always. Forever. Consistently. Ever present. Loving me when no one else does or will. Yep! That is my Jesus!
Yep! I know him intimately.
I am familiar with his presence.
I know his nudging.
I know his voice.
I know when he is not happy with me.
I know when he is overjoyed with me.
Let me make it very clear, we are very, very close!
Yes, we are more the BFF’s.
We are more than close acquaintances.
We are more than neighbors.
We are more than roomies.
We are more than just friends.
He is more than just my savior.
He is more than just my lord.
He did more than just spill his blood for my sins.
He is not my good luck charm.
He is not my sugar daddy.
He is not my life insurance.
He is my Bridegroom. And I am His Bride
I will spend eternity with Him.
Yes! That is it! I am the Bride of Christ!

Leave a Reply

