Real life?

This is not real life. I spend my days watching my online accounts hoping someone will like or comment on something. Really? Why? This is not real life. I had a preacher say from the pulpit one Sunday that online friends are not really friends at all. He said he was deleting some of his online friends. I just thought, online friends are my only friends. Without them I am totally alone in a new and strange land where the locals really don’t like outsiders. I need my online interaction. So I sit hour after after and watch to see if someone anyone will acknowledge anything. Anything at all. And they don’t.
I even watch for junk email but none come. I really need to subscribe to something so I will get some mail. Anything at all.

Leave a Reply

