Thoughts of Love

Oh the joys of feeling my heart beat a little quicker at just one word. Nothing promising, just reassuring. To hope against all hope. To believe even when there is silence for so long. This week. This week I hope to know. This week I hope to find the positive answer I am looking for. I will stay positive. I will stay hopeful. I will continue to believe for love. I look forward to the opportunity to be completely honest and let things fall where they fall. But yet I hope and believe. I hang onto the hope of love. I hang on to it. Be still my heart and wait patiently, ever so patiently. Ever so hopeful.

UPDATE: Nope, wasn’t meant to be. . . . Moving on . . .

Leave a Reply

