Is it Fear or Love?

Is it fear or love?
You also know love and understand it too but it cost something – love does
Not in the future but today in this moment – while talking and love flows from our hearts in its purest form.
Take what is given and accept – give freely and it will be returned.
Don’t be calculating just be love – did that once without even thinking – it can be read in the replies get from friends.
Fear can only stop the joy that love can bring – a devil tool – love is not something to be done big at first it grows.

Is it fear or love?
I have spent a lot of time pondering this question.
Is it fear or love? What prevents me from moving forward?
My answer would be love. I labeled it as fear but it is not.
Love because maybe I really don’t want to start a life here alone and miss out on something that may be or may have been. But then again what if I wait on something that was never to be. Love is willing to take that risk. I am willing to take that risk. I will just be love and allow my heart to mend and feel again.
Love must grow slow, not suddenly. Suddenlies evaporate or wither quickly.
Which bring me to faith.
As the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without deeds is dead. (James 2:26 NIV) And without faith it is impossible to please God (Hebrews 11:6 NIV)
Faith and action go hand and hand, and are motivated by obedience which stems from a love of God or a fear (reverence in the purest form) of God.
My lack of movement wasn’t from not being motivated but a lack of faith. A lack of faith in myself. A lack of faith to believe I can hear the voice of God and know what to do and be right in that choice based upon the severity of pain that was cause from the direction I was previously going. I was walking in disbelief, doubt which could be sin like Thomas in Bible times. Fear is simply a lack of faith.
However God grace is sufficient for me. I just need to tap into it and receive it. Easier said than done.

Leave a Reply

