Perspective

image

things are not always as they seem

I have a friend who keeps telling me over and over that he is not what he seems. What am I to make of that? Who tells someone that without an explanation? Do I probe and insist he tell me what he is talking about? Or do I keep ignoring it and dismiss it as silliness?
Could he be involved in something not on the up and up, in which case I will have nothing to do with him anymore? What kind of statement is that to make to a friend?
Or is it just a matter of perspective, I try to see the good in people and he is saying he does not think he is good?

Leave a Reply

