Church anyone?

Image

I sit here and contemplate. Tomorrow is Sunday, do I go to church or do I stay home? Well technically today is Sunday. I don’t do things out of the sense of duty unless it is my job and then I have to. Going to church can be so difficult because you go into a church and nobody talks to you or greets you or anything and you sit down sing a few songs, listen to message and give an offing then leave. Why? It is so much effort just to leave feeling so lonely. Scriptures teaches us to not forsake assembling together . . .

My brain and my heart are at war. My soul and my spirit are at war. Reality and that which I hope for are at war.

Sleep, glorious sleep for this sad widow. . .

2 thoughts on “Church anyone?

  1. Church can be difficult because it is made up of people and people are difficult. I am sorry that you have been to church and felt lonely, but don’t give up going. There is so much to be gained by being in a fellowship of other believers. You can be encouraged, challenged and used by God to encourage and challenge others.
    Hebrews 10:25
    Let us not give up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but let us encourage one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.

Leave a Reply

